Vegan Banana French Toast

Winters are at its peek and I am always so inspired to whip up some hot and yummy breakfast…..

Before I went vegan, my husband loved French toast- sometimes, I feel bad that he is not able to enjoy his favourite meals because of my dietary choices- so, today, I was hunting for a way to make one of his favourite breakfast items- French Toast!

Ingredients

1 cup almond milk
1 mashed banana
1 tbsp of cinnamon
dash of nutmeg
1 tbsp of natural vanilla extract
2-3 tbsp of flour of your choice (I used all purpose white flour)
1 tsp of salt
1 tsp of vegan sugar
3-4 slices of thickly sliced french bread (I make mine at home but you can use store bought)

Method

– Mix all the ingredients together to make the batter
– Heat the pan on medium heat for about 4 min. You may want to use some coconut oil to lightly coat the pan
– Soak the bread slice in the batter on both sides. Make sure to not over soak the slices
– Fry the slices on the pan on both sides
– Serve with lots of Maple Syrup…..yum!

This time around- I do not have the picture to show- My husband devoured it before I could get to taking a picture- I will upload one next time…:)

Enjoy!

Leave a comment